November 18, 2009
Published on tags: Superleague
The GPVWC Administration announced today the Entry List for the 2010 Superleague. The new season sees 9 out of last year's 12 teams confirming their participation in next year's championships as well, with three newcomers joining the ranks of the teams.

As planned in Gear F1's buyout deal during the 2009 season, the Italian team relocated to Wales and underwent a name change: the new Red 5 Racing, which represents a complete new outfit, will take part in the 2010 season, similarly to the former Daniel Ortega Racing (D.O.R.), now purchased by driver Nikos Evangelidakis, which will enter the new season as Red Archer.

The three newcomers are a mix of new upstarts and teams established in other leagues. Williamson Dynamics GP is a solid reality which achieved lots of success in other formulas, while Draig Racing and Oz Racing, owned respectively by Mike Phillis and former Constant Racing driver Richard Bayes are at their first experience as a team.

The full list of entrants for the 2010 season, including allocated team numbers, is as follows (in brackets: Manager):

1-2: Nordsjoen Racing (Birgitte Wangensteen)

3-4: Woods Racing (Ollie Woods)

5-6: CSG Racing (Dave Carr-Smith)

7-8: Synergetic Motorsport (Mal McKee)

9-10: Constant Racing (Mark Stanton)

11-12: Fusion Motorsport (Phil Perkins)

14-15: Red Archer (Nikos Evangelidakis)

16-17: Red 5 Racing (Wayne Mullins)

18-19: Maximum Racing (Anthony Meier)

20-21: Draig Racing (Mike Phillis)

22-23: Williamson Dynamics GP (Ben Williamson)

24-25: Oz Racing (Richard Bayes)

In the next few days, further preparations will enable team managers to submit press announcements via the built-in feature. For the time being, Managers can send their PR via the Login area messaging system to GPVWC Admin William Ponissi.